The Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance Board (formerly the West Central Florida MPO Chairs Coordinating Committee) serves the West Central Florida area, including the areas covered by the Polk TPO, Hernando/Citrus MPO, Plan Hillsborough, Sarasota/Manatee MPO, Pasco MPO, and Forward Pinellas. The SCTPA provides a forum for coordinating transportation planning, and prioritizing roadway, transit and trail projects while ensuring a consistent approach among the member agencies. The SCTPA considers transportation matters of regional importance brought to it by member MPOs, the FDOT, The Florida Turnpike Enterprise, TBARTA, Regional Planning Councils, or any of its subcommittees, and is empowered to make recommendations for the West Central Florida Area.

Voting Members

Hernando/Citrus MPO

Commissioner Jeff Kinnard

Commissioner Jeff Holcomb

Forward Pinellas

Mayor Julie Bujalski

Hillsborough TPO

Commissioner Harry Cohen
(Hillsborough TPO Chair)

Commissioner Pat Kemp
(Hillsborough TPO Vice-Chair, Alternate)

Polk TPO

Commissioner Roy Tyler

Commissioner Jack Myers

Pasco MPO

Mayor Camille Hernandez
(MPO Vice-Chair)

Sarasota/Manatee MPO

Commissioner Liz Alpert
(MPO Chair)

Commissioner Vanessa Baugh

Non-Voting Advisors

CFRPC logo

Central Florida RPC

Marybeth Soderstrom
(Transportation Director)

Patricia M. Steed
(Executive Director, Alternate)


Southwest RPC

Nichole Gwinnett

Jennifer Pellechio
(Deputy Director)



David Green
(Executive Director)

Chris DeAnnuntis

Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council

Tampa Bay RPC

Sean Sullivan
(Executive Director)




Secretary L. K. Nandam
(District Secretary)



Secretary David Gwynn
(District Secretary)

Florida's Turnpike Logo

Florida Turnpike

Siaosi Fine
(MPO Liason)

Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance Board
Agendas & Minutes


Future Events

Dec 2022
09 December 2022

SCTPA Board & TMA Leadership Group Meeting

View the Agenda & Presentations The SCTPA Board & TMA Leadership Group meeting will be held at the Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council located at 4000 Gateway Centre Blvd #100, Pinellas…

Find out more »

Past Events

26 June 2021

SCTPA Board Meeting

11:00 am - 12:30 pm
10 December 2021

Joint Meeting of the SCTPA Board and TMA Leadership Group

9:30 am - 12:00 pm
FDOT- D7, 11201 McKinley Dr.
Tampa, FL 33612 United States
+ Google Map
10 June 2022

Joint Meetings of Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance

9:30 am - 2:00 pm
Lake Eva Event Center, 799 Johns Ave,
Haines City, FL 33844 United States
+ Google Map